Banner Viadrina
Logo für Bachelorstudiengang ©Giraffe Werbeagentur GmbH / Blissmedia

Business Administration


International Business Administration

Module catalog (study structure)

During the first three semesters, which function as orientation semesters, students complete the basic education modules and obtain, within scope of the foreign language training requirement, a certificate in the English module. The second phase of your studies (4th till 6th semester) is dedicated to creating a profile.

Grundlagenausbildung (Basic studies)

The modules of the Grundlagenausbildung (in English) are for orientation and provide the basis for the further study. The modules in this section are completed, usually within the first three semesters.

  • Business Informatics
  • Business Taxation
  • Finance & Investments
  • Financial Accounting
  • International Management
  • Macroeconomics
  • Management Accounting
  • Marketing
  • Mathematics
  • Microeconomics
  • Production & Logistics
  • Statistics

Schwerpunktbildung (Advanced studies)

The second phase of your studies (4th till 6th semester) is dedicated to creating a profile. Within the context of focus area education, students deepen their knowledge in three of the offered majors dependent of the study program. Available are:

Außerfachliche und überfachliche Qualifikationen (Non-academic and professional qualifications)

This area include language training and other soft skills, including internships.

Bachelorarbeit (Bachelor thesis)

Each student is obliged to write a bachelor thesis at the end of his studies which proves his ability to adopt economic methods, understand academic literature and write a paper according to scientific standards.

Banner Viadrina
Logo für Bachelorstudiengang ©Giraffe Werbeagentur GmbH / Blissmedia

Wirtschaftswissenschaften


International Business Administration

Modulkatalog (Studienstruktur)

Das sechs­semestrige Bachelor­studium gliedert sich inhaltlich u.a. in die Grund­lagen­aus­bildung und die Schwer­punkt­bildung. In den ersten drei Semestern, die der Orientierung dienen, absolvieren die Studierenden die Module der Grund­lagen­aus­bildung. Der zweite Studien­abschnitt (4. bis 6. Semester) dient der Profilierung.

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Grundlagenausbildung

Die Module der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagenausbildung dienen der Orientierung und vermitteln die Grundlagen für das weitere Studium. Die Module aus diesem Bereich werden in der Regel innerhalb der ersten drei Semester absolviert. Die Lehr- und Prüfungssprache in diesen Modulen ist Englisch.

  • Business Informatics
  • Business Taxation
  • Finance & Investments
  • Financial Accounting
  • International Management
  • Macroeconomics
  • Management Accounting
  • Marketing
  • Mathematics
  • Microeconomics
  • Production & Logistics
  • Statistics

Schwerpunktbildung

Im zweiten Studienabschnitt (4. bis 6. Semester) erweitern die Stu­die­ren­den im Rahmen der Schwer­punkt­bildung ihre Fach­kennt­nisse in drei der zur Ver­fü­gung stehen­den Schwer­punkte. Zur Aus­wahl stehen:

Der internationalen Orientierung des Studienganges Rechnung tragend muss im zweiten Studienabschnitt ein Semester mit einer Dauer von mindestens drei Monaten an einer ausländischen Hochschule absolviert werden (Studienaufenthalt im Ausland).

Außerfachliche und überfachliche Qualifikationen

Die außerfachlichen und überfachlichen Qualifikationen umfassen die Sprachausbildung und weitere Softskills, darunter Praktika.

Bachelorarbeit

Die Bachelorarbeit wird in der Regel am Ende des Studiums geschrieben. In der Bachelorarbeit weisen die Studierenden nach, dass sie zur eigenständigen Anwendung wissenschaftlicher Methoden sowie zur Abfassung wissenschaftlichen Anforderungen genügender Texte in ihrem Studienfach in der Lage sind.