Banner Viadrina

Allocation of Study Places

Admission-free courses of study

Admission-free courses of study do not have a certain number of places, enrolment takes place within the enrolment period without any selection procedures. In the case of Master's degree programmes, however, certain admission requirements may be specified, such as a subject-specific degree or required language skills. Please inform yourself about this directly on the course pages.

Admission-limited courses of study (NC) only have a certain number of places which are allocated with the help of a selection procedure. At the European University Viadrina you can submit up to three equal applications for admission. Deviating from this, applicants for second degree courses can only apply for one application. In the case of admissions for several admission-restricted courses of study, enrolment is only possible in one course of study (§ 1 Paragraph 4 Immatrikulationsordnung).

Allocation of study places in
undergraduate degree programmes
(Bachelor's degree / 1st legal examination)

The study places in the first semester of an admission-limited course of study will be allocated in two rankings after deduction of advance quotas (ratio for foreign non-EU citizens and stateless applicants, hardship rate, quota for second-study applicants, quota for top athletes):

80% of the study places are selected according to a university selection procedure (average grade of the university entrance qualification and any vocational training or experience that may be available) and
20% of the study places are allocated after a waiting period (time from the Abitur to the application).

On the ranking list according to performance, all applicants are sorted in ascending order according to the points value of the university selection procedure; applicants with the same number of points are sorted again according to their waiting time.

On the ranking list according to waiting time, all applicants are sorted in descending order according to their waiting time; applicants with the same number of waiting semesters are sorted again according to grade.

Allocation of study places in
Master's degree programmes

The study places in the first semester of an admission-limited course of studies are allocated in two rankings after deduction of advance quotas (quota for non-EU citizens and stateless applicants, hardship rate, quota for top athletes):

90% of the study places are allocated according to a university selection procedure (average grade of the Bachelor's degree and any vocational training or experience that may be available) and
10% of study places are allocated after a waiting period (time from the time of obtaining the Bachelor's degree to the application).

On the ranking list according to performance, all applicants are sorted in ascending order according to the points value of the university selection procedure; applicants with the same number of points are sorted again according to their waiting time.

On the ranking list according to waiting time, all applicants are sorted in descending order according to their waiting time; applicants with the same number of waiting semesters are sorted again according to grade.

Some Master's degree courses require a letter of motivation, an essay and/or additional language skills. Please inform yourself about this directly on the course pages.

Banner Viadrina

Studienplatzvergabe

Zulassungsfreie Studiengänge

... verfügen über keine bestimmte Anzahl Studienplätze, die Einschreibung erfolgt innerhalb der Einschreibfrist ohne jegliche Auswahlverfahren. Bei Masterstudiengängen können dennoch bestimmte Zugangsvoraussetzungen vorgegeben sein, wie z.B. ein fachspezifischer Studienabschluss oder erforderliche Sprachkenntnisse. Bitte informieren Sie sich darüber direkt auf den Studiengangseiten.

Zulassungsbeschränkte Studiengänge (NC)

... verfügen nur über eine bestimmte Anzahl Studienplätze, die mit Hilfe eines Auswahlverfahrens vergeben werden. Sie können an der Europa-Universität Viadrina bis zu drei ranggleiche Zulassungsanträge stellen. Hiervon abweichend können Zweitstudienbewerber/innen nur ein Antrag stellen. Bei Zulassungen für mehrere zulassungsbeschränkte Studiengänge ist die Einschreibung ist nur in einen Studiengang möglich (§ 1 Abs. 4 Immatrikulationsordnung).

Vergabe der Studienplätze in grundständigen Studiengängen (Bachelor/ 1. juristische Prüfung)

Die Studienplätze im ersten Fachsemester eines zulassungsbeschränkten Studienganges werden nach Abzug von Vorabquoten (Quote für ausländische Nicht-EU-Bürger/innen und staatenlose Bewerber/innen, Härtefallquote, Quote für Zweitstudienbewerber/innen, Quote für Spitzensportler/innen) in zwei Ranglisten vergeben:

  • 80% der Studienplätze werden nach einem Hochschulauswahlverfahren (Durchschnittsnote der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung und einer ggf. vorhandenen Berufsausbildung oder -erfahrung) und
  • 20% der Studienplätze werden nach Wartezeit (Zeit vom Abitur bis zur Bewerbung) vergeben.

Auf der Rangliste nach Leistung werden alle Bewerber/innen nach dem Punktwert des Hochschulauswahlverfahrens aufsteigend sortiert; Bewerber/innen mit gleicher Punktzahl werden untereinander nochmals nach ihrer Wartezeit sortiert.

Auf der Rangliste nach Wartezeit werden alle Bewerber/innen nach ihrer Wartezeit absteigend sortiert; Bewerber/innen mit gleicher Anzahl von Wartesemestern werden untereinander nochmals nach der Note sortiert.

Vergabe der Studienplätze in Masterstudiengängen

Die Studienplätze im ersten Fachsemester eines zulassungsbeschränkten Studienganges werden nach Abzug von Vorabquoten (Quote für ausländische Nicht-EU-Bürger/innen und staatenlose Bewerber/innen, Härtefallquote, Quote für Spitzensportler/innen) in zwei Ranglisten vergeben:

  • 90% der Studienplätze werden nach einem Hochschulauswahlverfahren (Durchschnittsnote des Bachelorabschlusses und einer ggf. vorhandenen Berufsausbildung oder -erfahrung) und
  • 10% der Studienplätze werden nach Wartezeit (Zeit vom Erwerb des Bachelors bis zur Bewerbung) vergeben.

Auf der Rangliste nach Leistung werden alle Bewerber/innen nach dem Punktwert des Hochschulauswahlverfahrens aufsteigend sortiert; Bewerber/innen mit gleicher Punktzahl werden untereinander nochmals nach ihrer Wartezeit sortiert.

Auf der Rangliste nach Wartezeit werden alle Bewerber/innen nach ihrer Wartezeit absteigend sortiert; Bewerber/innen mit gleicher Anzahl von Wartesemestern werden untereinander nochmals nach der Note sortiert.

In einigen Masterstudiengängen werden zusätzlich ein Motivationsschreiben, ein Essay und/oder zusätzliche Sprachkenntnisse gefordert. Bitte informieren Sie sich darüber direkt auf den Studiengangseiten.