Banner Viadrina
Logo für Masterstudiengang ©Giraffe Werbeagentur GmbH / Blissmedia

International Business Administration


Study options

The study consists of modules. It can either be completed function oriented or inter-functional. The offered study variations allow the students to specialize according to their functional and language preferences. There are four alternative tracks for the function oriented study options. The faculty has introduced four alternative tracks with the following titles:

A function oriented subject specific education within the study option [1a] has its study emphasis in one of the four tracks. Students, who choose a function oriented study option in one of the four tracks, but want to acquire a language certificate (C1 level of the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)) in Polish or French in addition to the obligatory language training in German and English, may do so in study option [1b].

Alternatively, students may choose a broader inter-functional study program. This allows the students to reasonably select courses from the entire module catalog for all tracks. This universal education program may be completed in German and/or English in terms of general business administration (study option [2a]) or in terms of multiple-language orientation with Polish or French as further languages in study option [2b].

Content of the Modules

Within their studies, the students attend Track Modules, Research Modules as well as Support Modules respectively Language Modules. Finally, you will compose your Master Thesis and defend it in a colloquium.

Track Modules (T-Modules) serve the purpose of teaching core knowledge and core competences from economic subjects. Depending on the selected study variation, six to eight modules from the track modules (T-Modules) offered have to be successfully completed. Because of these alternatives, you may specialize your studies, according to your individual educational preferences.

Subject matter of the Research Modules (R-Modules) can be – based on the underlying Track Module – for example a project work, a working paper, an interdisciplinary seminar, a simulation game, an excursion, a workshop lasting several days with practitioners or other universities.

Support Modules (S-Modules) conduce to the interdisciplinary education (interdisciplinary/non-subject related qualifications) and cannot be track modules from the offered tracks FACT, FINE, IOM or M & M. Support Modules can involve among others the future of Europe as an economic region and the development of institutions.

For the Language Module, the students have to furnish proof of their language certificate (C1 level of the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)) in Polish or French at the Language Center at European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder).

Flyer-en-Master-IBA-Bild ©Europa-Universitaet Viadrina Farnkfurt (Oder)

Banner Viadrina
Logo für Masterstudiengang ©Giraffe Werbeagentur GmbH / Blissmedia

International Business Administration


Studienvarianten

Der Masterstudiengang International Business Administration ist modular aufgebaut. Er kann entweder funktionsorientiert oder funktionsübergreifend absolviert werden. Die angebotenen Studienvarianten erlauben den Studierenden eine Spezialisierung nach ihren funktionalen und fremdsprachlichen Interessen. Für die funktionsorientierten Studienvarianten stehen vier alternative Tracks zur Auswahl, die die folgenden Titel tragen:

Eine funktionsorientierte fachspezifische Ausbildung in der Studienvariante [1a] legt den Studienschwerpunkt in einem der vier Tracks. Studierende, die sich für eine funktionsorientierte Studienvariante in einem der vier Tracks entschieden haben, aber zu der/den obligatorische/n Ausbildungssprache/n Deutsch und Englisch zusätzlich ein Sprachenzertifikat (Niveaustufe Europarat C1) in Polnisch oder Französisch erwerben wollen, können die Studienvariante [1b] wählen.

Alternativ können Studierende eine breiter angelegte funktionsübergreifende Ausbildung wählen. Sie soll den Studierenden die Möglichkeit eröffnen, aus dem gesamten Modulangebot der vier Tracks eine für sie sinnvolle Zusammenstellung zu bilden. Diese allgemeine Ausbildung kann klassisch in Deutsch und/oder Englisch im Sinne einer Allgemeinen BWL (Studienvariante [2a]) oder im Sinne einer mehrsprachigen Ausrichtung mit Polnisch oder Französisch als weiterer Fremdsprache in der Studienvariante [2b] erfolgen.

Was erwartet Sie in den Modulen?

Im Rahmen des Studiums belegen die Studierenden Track-Module, Research-Module sowie Support-Module bzw. ein Sprachmodul. Am Ende des Studiums schreiben Sie die Masterarbeit und verteidigen diese im Abschlusskolloquium.

Track-Module (T-Module) dienen der Vermittlung fachlicher Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen aus den wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Kernbereichen. Von den angebotenen Track-Modulen (T-Module) sind, abhängig von der gewählten Studienvariante sechs bis acht Module erfolgreich zu absolvieren. Durch diese Wahlmöglichkeiten kann eine an Ihre individuellen Ausbildungsbedürfnisse angepasste Spezialisierung erreicht werden.

Gegenstand der Research-Module können, aufbauend auf das zugrundeliegende Track-Modul, z. B. eine Projektarbeit, ein Diskussionspapier, ein interdisziplinäres Seminar, ein Planspiel, eine Exkursion, ein mehrtägiger Workshop mit Praktikern oder anderen Hochschulen sein.

Support-Module (S-Module) dienen der interdisziplinären Ausbildung (außerfachliche/überfachliche Qualifikation). Support-Module können unter anderem die Zukunft Europas als Wirtschaftsraum und die Weiterentwicklung der Institutionen zum Gegenstand haben.

Im Sprachmodul haben die Studierenden den Nachweis eines Sprachenzertifikats (Niveaustufe Europarat C1) in Polnisch oder Französisch am Sprachenzentrum der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) zu erbringen.

Flyer-de-Master-IBA-Bild ©Europa-Universitaet Viadrina Farnkfurt (Oder)