Banner Viadrina
Logo für Masterstudiengang ©Giraffe Werbeagentur GmbH / Blissmedia

International Business Administration


Studying abroad / double degree

A mandatory, integrated exchange semester, usually in the second or third semester, at one of our international partner universities is an essential part oft the international dimension of our Master Program.

The European University Viadrina has intense co-operations with partner universities around the world. The modular structure of the program of graduate studies, with evaluation based on the credit-point system, allows credit for academic work to be transferred from and to other institutions of higher learning within the university's network of co-operation and exchange. These arrangements allow students to complete a period of study abroad within the time prescribed for their course.

We even offer double degree programs with some of our partner universities. The European University Viadrina has the highest outgoing students / students ratio of all German public universities – the best proof of the success of the international strategy of the European University Viadrina!

Applying and planning for a double degree generally requires more effort than simply applying and planning for a semester abroad. In particular, the course schedules before and after the stay abroad should be thought out very well, so as not to lose unnecessary time for your studies. Special attention with regard to lost time should also be paid to the possibility of different academic calendars (e.g., as in the case with Argentina).

Prospective students who want to apply for the summer semester should note that the application deadlines for semesters abroad and double degree programs are often set before the announcement of admission to the Master program. If you are seeking to spend a semester at a foreign university, you should have to apply before you are admitted to study the Master at the Viadrina. Information about the application procedure for study semesters abroad can be found under the websites of the Department of International Affairs.

At the beginning of each winter semester our international students present their home universities to give the German Viadrina students a first impression of the possibilities to choose from when going abroad themselves.

Banner Viadrina
Logo für Masterstudiengang ©Giraffe Werbeagentur GmbH / Blissmedia

International Business Administration


Auslandssemester / Doppelabschluss

Die Universität unterhält mit mehreren Universitäten in und außerhalb Europas sehr enge Kooperationen und Studierende haben dadurch die Möglichkeit, zwei Studienabschlüsse gleichzeitig zu erwerben.

Generell erfordern die Bewerbung und die Planung eines Doppelabschlusses deutlich mehr Aufwand als einfache Semesteraufenthalte. Insbesondere der Studienplanung vor und nach dem Auslandsaufenthalt sollte gut durchdacht werden, um nicht unnötig Zeit für das Studium zu verlieren. Zu beachten sind diesbezüglich ebenfalls eventuell abweichende akademische Kalender (z. B. im Falle von Argentinien).

Die Universität unterstützt Sie auch aktiv bei der Planung und Organisation eines Studienaufenthalts an einer ausländischen Hochschule. Die hohe internationale Studierendenmobilität an der Viadrina bestätigt den Erfolg der internationalen Ausrichtung der Universität.

Im Rahmen des Masterstudiengangs International Business Administration haben Sie die Möglichkeit einen Doppelabschluss zu erwerben. Sie wollen keinen Doppelabschluss, aber trotzdem ein Semester im Ausland studieren? Dann bewerben Sie sich doch für einen Studienplatz an einer unserer zahlreichen Partneruniversitäten.

Für die Interessenten, die sich zum Sommersemester bewerben, liegen die Fristen für die Bewerbungen für Auslandssemester oder Doppelabschlüsse meist vor der Bekanntgabe der Zusagen der Masterstudienplätze. Falls Sie einen Auslandsaufenthalt anstreben, sollten Sie sich vor der Zusage für einen Masterstudienplatz dafür bewerben. Informationen über das Bewerbungs­verfahren für Auslandsaufenthalte finden Sie auf den Seiten der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten.

Am Anfang eines jeden Wintersemesters stellen Austauschstudierende im Rahmen des International Day an der Viadrina sich und ihre Heimatuniversität vor. Studierende an der Viadrina, die selbst an einem Auslandssemester interessiert sind, können hier aus erster Hand Informationen über ihre Wunschuniversität bekommen.

Flyer-de-Master-IBA-Bild ©Europa-Universitaet Viadrina Farnkfurt (Oder)