Banner Viadrina

Top places in the CHE ranking

Excellent supervision, very good course offerings and outstanding study organization

In terms of study satisfaction, the European University Viadrina is once again among the top group in the nationwide university ranking of the Centre for Higher Education Development (CHE) of May 2020.

>> Current results of the ranking: ranking.zeit.de

Top marks for international business administration programs

In the ranking for the subject Business Administration – i. e. the study programs International Business Administration (IBA) and International Business Administration (IBWL) – Viadrina is in the top group in 9 of 12 dimensions. Top marks were given, among other things, for the support during studies, the supervision by lecturers, the range of courses as well as the organization of studies and examinations.

Viadrina awarded for law studies

In the field of law studies, students particularly appreciate the range of courses offered, the support provided by lecturers, the organisation of studies and the organisation of examinations. Viadrina was also voted into the top group in the area of lecture halls and self-study places.

Social and Cultural studies

The CHE ranking only covers the larger and more traditional disciplines, smaller subjects are not included. For this reason, there are no comparative figures for the interdisciplinary study programs of the Faculty of Social and Cultural Sciences.


The university ranking of the weekly newspaper "Die ZEIT" and the Centre for Higher Education Development (CHE) is Germany's largest and most important comparative ranking of state and private universities. The students' assessments of the areas of research, teaching and equipment are incorporated into the results. The European University Viadrina has already occupied top positions in the CHE ranking in recent years.

Banner Viadrina

Spitzenplätze im CHE Ranking

Exzellente Betreuung, sehr gutes Lehrangebot und hervorragende Studienorganisation

In puncto Studienzufriedenheit gehört die Europa-Universität Viadrina erneut zur Spitzengruppe im bundesweiten Hochschulranking des Centrums für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE) vom Mai und Dezember 2020.

>> Zu den aktuellen Ergebnissen des Rankings: ranking.zeit.de

Bestnoten für internationale BWL-Programme

Im Ranking für das Fach BWL – also die Studiengänge International Business Administration (IBA) und Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre (IBWL) – liegt die Viadrina in 9 von 12 Dimensionen in der Spitzengruppe. Bestnoten gab es unter anderem für die Unterstützung im Studium, die Betreuung durch Lehrende, das Lehrangebot sowie die Organisation von Studium und Prüfungen.

Auch der Masterstudiengang International Business Administration (IBA) schneidet im aktuellen Master-Ranking erneut überdurchschnittlich gut ab. Die internationale Ausrichtung, die Betreuung der Studierenden sowie die Unterstützung von Auslandsaufenthalten wird besonders gut bewertet.

Jura-Studium ausgezeichnet

Im Studienfach Rechtswissenschaft schätzen Studierende insbesondere das Lehrangebot, die Betreuung durch die Lehrenden, die Studienorganisation und die Organisation von Prüfungen. Auch im Bereich Räume und Selbstlernplätze wurde die Viadrina in die Spitzengruppe gewählt.

Kulturwissenschaften

Das CHE Ranking erfasst nur die größeren und eher traditionellen Fachrichtungen, kleinere Fächer bleiben unberücksichtigt. Aus diesem Grund existieren keine Vergleichszahlen für die interdisziplinären Studiengänge der Kulturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät.


Das Hochschulranking der Wochenzeitung „Die ZEIT“ und des Centrums für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE) ist Deutschlands größtes und wichtigstes Vergleichsranking staatlicher und privater Hochschulen. In die Ergebnisse zu den Bereichen Forschung, Lehre und Ausstattung fließen die Urteile der Studierenden mit ein. Bereits in den vergangenen Jahren belegte die Europa-Universität Viadrina Spitzenplätze im CHE Ranking.